Browse  |  Blog  |  About Us  |  Contact Us

Print This PageEmail to a friend.

Treaty of Berlin

Major European Treaty (1878)

The Treaty of Berlin was signed in 1878 recognizing the independence of Romania, Serbia and Montenegro. Passed by the Congress of Berlin, it replaced the Treaty of San Stefano, which ended the Russo-Turkish War.

Submitted by: Mark McClellan


Suggest a Link

A portion of the proceeds from will go to help the children of

Home Search or Browse Add Content Book Travel About Us Contact Us
©2002-2015 OTVS, LLC